Mandeh tourism area becomes the new icon of the Tour de Singkarak 2019

id Mandeh,TdS 2019,berita sumbar,berita padang,berita pesisir selatan

Mandeh tourism area becomes the new icon of the Tour de Singkarak 2019

Aerial photography of the road to the Mandeh Tourism area at Tarusan, Pesisir Selatan, W Sumatra. ANTARA PHOTOS / Iggoy el Fitra / WSJ.

Padang (ANTARA) - Mandeh Tourism Area, Pesisir Selatan Regency, W Sumatra became an icon in the 11th Tour de Singkarak tourism bicycling event held 2-11 November 2019.

"The area is one of the most popular tourist destinations in W Sumatra. The view is so beautiful, it is appropriate to be an icon in TdS 2019, "said Head of Marketing of the W Sumatra Tourism Office, Hendri Agung Indrianto in Padang, on Thursday.

He said the Mandeh area would be part of Stage 9 along 107.7 kilometers. The stage starts at Carocok Painan Beach and Grand Finish at Danau Cimpago, Padang.

The route was previously almost canceled as part of Stage 9, due to conditions at several points that were not yet supported by the technical team. But with maximum effort all deficiencies at that point can be overcome.

Agung assessed the Mandeh Tourism Area in the TdS route is one of the new and refreshing things from TdS 2019, beside to the inclusion of two regions in the neighboring province, Jambi.

"This could be a favorite stage for participants this year," he said.

The road in the Mandeh area along 41.08 kilometer is a new track that was completed by the Ministry of Public Works and Public Housing (PUPR) at the end of 2018.

The road is very special because people who pass will enjoy a beautiful view of the Indian Ocean almost along the road.

Tour de Singkarak 2019 will be held 2-11 November 2019, crossing 1,363 kilometers which is divided into 9 stages, the stages are:

Stage I (107.3 km): Start at Pantai Gandoriah (Kota Pariaman) and finish at Istano Basa Pagaruyuang (Tanah Datar District)

Stage II (112, 2 km): Start at Pasaman District Office (Pasaman Regency) and finish at Jam Gadang (Bukittinggi City)

Stage III (125.6 km): Start at the waterfall aka barayun (District of Lima Puluh Kota) and finish at Jln. Sudirman (Padang Panjang City)

Stage IV (205.3 km): Start at the Dharmasraya Regent Office (Dharmasraya) and finish at the Segitiga field (Sawahlunto City)

Stage V (206.5 km): Start at Payakumbuh Tourism Office (Payakumbuh City) and finish at Ambun Pagi (Agam Regency)

Stage VI (214.2 km): Start at Dermaga Singkarak (Solok Regency) and finish at Padang Aro City Park (Solok Selatan Regency)

Stage VII (82.9 km): Start at Air Terjun Telun Berasap (Kerinci Regency, Jambi) and finish at Dermaga Danau Kerinci (Kerinci Regency, Jambi)

Stage VIII (200.4 km): Start in front of Lapangan Merdeka (Sungai Penuh City) and finish at Painan Square (Pesisir Selatan Regency)

Stage IX (107.7 km): Start at Pantai Carocok, Painan (Pesisir Selatan Regency) and finish at Danau Cimpago (Padang City).

Translated by: Mutiara Ramadhani

Baca juga: Nasrul Abit Prediksi Jumlah penonton TdS 2019 naikBaca juga: Nasrul Abit Prediksi Jumlah penonton TdS 2019 naik

Baca juga: Polda Sumbar turunkan ribuan personel amankan Tour de Singkarak

Baca juga: Agam anticipate traffic jam in market when the execution of TdS
Pewarta :
Editor: Maswandi